Frequently Asked Questions

Updated 2/15/2022

Constitution and Council

The Stillaguamish Tribe's constitution, approved by the Stillaguamish Tribal Council on January 31, 1953, provides for the administrative responsibilities of Tribal government to be handled by the popularly elected six-member Tribal Council. The Tribal Council is composed of a Chairman, a Vice Chairman, a Secretary, a Treasurer, and two Members.

Tribal Government

Click the link below for a list of all departments and services offered by The Stillaguamish Tribe:

Departments & Services

The name Stoluck-wa-mish or Stillaguamish, has been used since 1850 to refer to our people who lived along the Stillaguamish River and camped along its tributaries. Our ancestors were a party to the Treaty of Point Elliott of 1855, under the spelling Stoluck-wa-mish.

About Us

The Stillaguamish Tribe reservation is located in Washington State, 46 miles north of Seattle in Arlington, WA.

Google Maps


3322 236th ST NE
Arlington, WA 98223

(360) 652-7362


Monday – Friday:
8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Saturday, Sunday: