Tribal Government

Providing Services to Assist Every Tribal Member

The Tribe's constitution, approved by the Tribal council on January 31, 1953, provides for the administration responsibilities of Tribal government to be handled by the popularly elected six-member Stillaguamish Tribal Council. The Tribal Council is composed of a Chairman, a Vice Chairman, a Secretary, a Treasurer, and two Members.

Elected Officials:

Shawn Yanity – Chairman
Eric White – Vice Chair
Tara Smith – Treasurer
Trisha Pecor -- Secretary
Sara Thitipraserth – Member
Stacy White -- Member